My Boy.

14 02 2008

My boy is a bit over five.  

The other day, in the car, he asked me to play his favourite ‘dolphin’ song. Now, this Tamil song from ‘Boys’ goes ‘Enakkoru girlfriend vaeNuma-da’ translating to ‘I want a girlfriend’. Smug in the belief that he’d misheard it as dolphin, I slid in the CD silently. 

A friend of my daughter was in the car as well. Hearing the opening of the song, she corrected him with

‘It’s girlfriend, not dolphin’!

And he whispered back urgently

‘Shhhh! I know, be quiet or I’ll get into trouble!’ 

Barely five, and already street smart.

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 03 2008
Bikerdude

Chip off the old block eh 😉
Good one!

12 04 2008
Yash

Hmm… I need to reassess my assumptions with my kid!

14 05 2008
A Cynic in Wonderland

hehehe quite a rockstar!

19 06 2008
Vortex

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Vortex.

30 09 2008
Whacky

well the guys are getting cooler these days
My nephew who is barely 2 does the same thing with me 😦

Leave a Reply

